Visible Sound-SUBJECT


Lianne Morgan

I have always been interested in what is happening in the empty space around us, the truth is there is no empty space.

I have always enjoyed the sound of silence but the truth is there is no such thing as silence.

When you gaze into the sky, or past the lush green grass into the landscapes that engulfs your vision have you ever thought of what is happening between two chosen spaces? I have and through my curiosity I discovered the natural phenomena of Cymatics. Cymatics is the formation of atoms in resonance to frequencies. Each frequency holds a beautiful geometric pattern that you will see replicated in everyday nature such as flower shapes, cell structures, tortoise shells, trees and the list goes on.

My purpose of this collection of work is to make this visible to be able to touch it and understand it.

Sound waves are spheres…

View original post 121 more words