Notes From The Carlyle – May 2015


athingirldotcom

images-4 I’ve earned this…to sit in the chilled quiet, my wrist gently wrapped around a glass of Merlot.

This conclusion was reached after musing quite a bit over quality verses quantity.  I’ve been living like a monk, graciously I might add actually liking its rhythms.  The simplicity of spare living, only reaching for what you truly need, is the best mental cleanser I can recommend.

I’ve been surveying my borders ridding myself of the obsolete, like my flat screen TV for instance I hadn’t watched in three years.  It sat in a corner like sculpture wrapped in its cord I decided, begging to be freed.  So I gave it to the super around the corner who always helps me watching the corners of his mouth lift as he gladly accepted it.

The spot in my room is now clear and clean as if a breeze had swept in while I was…

View original post 280 more words