helping the ice addict at a train station – nickfounder.com


Good words

nickfounder's Blog

Helping the ice addict at the train station

So I used to be a smoker and don’t smoke anymore except during times of greater stress. Yesterday I had a car accident and the car had to be written off. I was the only one involved and was not physically injured. I decided a few cigarettes yes under the circumstances would be ok.

So I was outside of Southern Cross Station in Melbourne smoking. A young guy came up to me. He was sort of shaking and talking really fast. He could have been on acids
or ice or both perhaps. He asked for a cigarette and tried to offer me what little money he had and showed me all he had was butts.

I gave him a cigarette and looked at him shaking and then said here have the last one too. I felt bad not knowing what to do…

View original post 245 more words