Field Term 1 – Language Environments Written Reflection


Dude….

Hero Fancett Blog

Language Environments was certainly the right choice for Field term 1/project 1 as it pushed me to work in a medium which I was unfamiliar with. After sampling various ways of creating a Language Environment with Camilla, (one of them being a brief introduction into sound art with Neil) I felt really determined to make a sound piece based on my thoughts on technology. I thought it was a rather unusual method of creating an environment, especially as I am predominantly a painter. I expected it to be really difficult but with some help from my technology savvy boyfriend it was actually really easy.

My contextualisation let me down slightly for this module as it wasn’t particularly focused and there wasn’t much of it either. I referenced DaDa because my main aim for the project outcome was to poke fun at modern society, therefore I referenced the DaDaist’s…

View original post 363 more words