[Work] – Chicago Zine Fest 2015


Ohhh Dis!

I know, it’s been a while. I’ve been creating and building and preparing for one of the coolest events of the Spring, the Chicago Zine Fest! Some of the most raw and pure art I’ve ever seen gets poured into these little booklets, a medium that has existed under the radar for generations, and still lives on today. I’m going to be exhibiting some of my own zines on MAY 9TH at Plumber’s Union Hall, and one in particular that I’ve been working on, mostly in secret, with tons of fabulous artists and writers featured within!

So, being premiered at this amazing event, will be 5 brand new zines. I’m still working on the fifth as we speak, but essentially, the line up is as follows:

The Tolkien Radical: A love affair with Middle Earth

This collaborative project boasts 40 PAGES of love and lore for Tolkien, his works, and…

View original post 342 more words