Hiding Zines


Rusty Rocket - Portfolio of Jez Whitworth

I used to spend a lot of my time in the library here in Salisbury and to entertain myself I used to draw the people around me. Before leaving I would pick a book at random and leave my sketch in the pages for someone to discover later on. The hiding of drawings soon became a regular occurrence and I really enjoyed going back to the books a later on to see if some of them had been found, which most of the time they had.

I haven’t done this for a while now so recently I made up a number of mini zines that contained some of my drawings, comics and photographs and ventured into the library once again to partake in a spot of guerrilla art.

1gssrq

If you fancy making a mini zine from a single sheet of A4 yourself, there’s always my little video tutorial to help…

View original post 81 more words